Blogging everyday? No problem..er, unless I die.

Posted: September 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

I was wondering if I could keep this blogging thing up. I like blogging, but consistency has never been one of my strong points. Blogging everyday, without fail, telling the world about my little part of it and my writing? Well, I forgot one thing. What do I do when I get sick and die?

O.M.G.

I don’t know what I have, but it started Friday and since then has only gotten worse. My sinuses started first and I finally broke down and took something. Relief! But, uh oh, my throat started hurting. Crap!

I had a writer thing that evening and managed to go to it and I did get some writing done, new short started and novel chapters sorted out. But as the night wore on I felt worse and worse.

Saturday was planned for a day of writing. Instead I spent it taking aspirin, drinking water, and sleeping. I felt weak and feverish. I was lucky that the aspirin seemed to help the pain and feverish feeling and I’ve been watching Farscape on Netflix ever since. There was more to that show than I ever knew. Some of the characters were a little bit silly, and the cartoon part was really stretching it, but as a SciFi fan I am really enjoying the episodes. Over acting and all.

But I digress…

So, as a writer, it is said, somewhere, that you should  blog every day about your writing. You need to build a following and get hits and build a platform, and blah blah blan….

But does that count on the days that you’re dead or dying? I don’t think I’ve ever read anything anywhere that addresses that quandary. hmmm….maybe someone should find the answer and blog about it. I would but I feel like crap and this may be my last day of life. I’d rather spend it sleeping. Okay, I would really like to spend it wrapped around a man, but as that isn’t going to happen I’ll settle for just a nap.

Read ya later! Um, if I make it.

Leave a Reply

