This day in history I….didn’t write.

Posted: September 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

I think I will survive the plague, or whatsit, but I didn’t get much writing done these last three days. Saturday was supposed to be ‘write my ass off day’, but the damn illness took me down and kept me down without mercy. It could have been a hell of a lot worse so I’m not complaining. I didn’t have to go to the doctor and get medicine, and whatnots.

But I didn’t write. Dammit! I felt too icky to even sit up most of the time. And I didn’t even have interest in writing.

I.KNOW.

That’s how bad I felt.*sigh*

Today I actually washed up, got dressed, and went to the store to get groceries, which I hate to do, but was out of everything. This sickness thing threw me off. Like, if I knew when I was going to get sick, then I could be all prepared for it. I could set up a day that I do nothing, but write for one, another day to get all my groceries, and then another day to clean the house real good. Then the next day I get sick for, say four days? I already have soup (got it when I went to the store) and I have clean jammys (washed clothes when I cleaned the house), then all I have to do is take my new aspirin and Nyquil. I’d get into bed and sleep for the remainder of the illness, which would end the moment the day arrived I scheduled the illness to be over. The alarm would go off and then I would take a shower to get all the ewys off.

Illness doesn’t work that way. Unfortunately. It sneaks up on you in the middle of dinner and knocks on your throat or your sinuses and says, “Im here” End of story.

Anyway, I did manage to finish up the first draft of the magazine today after the nap I took because going to the store wore me out. I’m glad I didn’t cut the grass now. Probably would have given me more ewys.

By the way, in between comas, I watched of a lot of Farscape. Yeah, I know it’s an old show, but I’ve never really seen it all the way before. It wasn’t too bad even with the over acting and bad puppetry. Oh and that gray girl? WTH? And the ending sucked really bad. Wait till Scorpius finds out that freak killed Crichton. He’s going to blow that species right out of existence. Um, assuming someone wrote it.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

