I wrote today, um, not so much yesterday.

Posted: September 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

Yesterday was a bad bad day for me. The children were acting up and there was so much other crap going on at work that I about lost it. I think talking to the squirrel on crack in a conversation that just kept going around in circles real fast was the breaking point. I almost lost it then. Almost.

When I got home after work I just cussed and cursed at anything and everything. The cat and dog are in terror. Okay, not really, but they are looking at me like I lost my mind.

I  didn’t write, just didn’t give a shit so I laid on the sofa with my blankey and watched a movie that had a lot of killing and explosions. I imagined that the children were in those explosions and laughed my ass off when I saw a head go flying all by its self. It was a beautiful sight.

Today I’ve managed to write 856 new words, not edited words, on chapter two. I met with the meetup group that for some reason meets on Friday nights to write at one of the noisiest Starbucks I’ve ever been in. OMG And as I recall it was almost as noisy last Friday. I keep asking why they meet here, but I’m told it’s usually not this loud. Really? LOL

Work went okay today and the children were more quiet. And I only received an email from the squirrel on crack so I didn’t have to talk to her thank the gods. And my finger is recovering. It’s not so purple now. And I didn’t talk to the new chief about being reassigned. For one thing I didn’t have time. Way too much was going on.

But it’s all better now. Read you later!

Leave a Reply

