slacker, that’s me….such a slacker

Posted: September 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

I haven’t posted for the last few days. Actually, most of this week if at all. Been in the dumps.

My job…nough said.

So here I am, slacker, not writery at all. *sigh*

But I am posting so here we goooooo…

I volunteered to speak next week even though the speech I have finished was going to be used on the 8th. But someone has to cancel speaking so she asked me to and I said sure, why not. I was going to do the pledge role and speak, but I think they’re going to find someone for the pledge role. Oh, not pledge like in furniture polishing, more in the pledge of allegiance. It’s a Toastmaster thing.

So, now I have to come up with a speech for the 8th, but I think I got it. Snakes! Yep, you read that right. I’m going to write a speech on snakes. I’m going to tell all the good things about snakes. They are amazing creatures!

And I have to start writing for a new gig. It’s not much money if any, but I need to get in the article habit and from what I read on the website the writing is not that good so I can make mine look better. I need to start somewhere so I can get a writing gig that actually pays pretty good. I’m not going to be able to rely totally on my retirement when it comes even with my book deal in five years. I want to make sure I have enough income when I retire so I don’t have to be a Wal Mart greeter.

“Welcome to Wal Mart. Get the fuck out of my face.”

See? Not me AT all.

And my new gig title is an art writer for my city. OooOOooooOOOoo…how exciting. I love art. Oh, not love Art, but love art like in oil paintings and whatnots. Just so you don’t get the two mixed up. I don’t even think I know any Arts, though I did know some artists.

As you can see I’m writing again. Sort of! At least I’m not all wrapped up in my blanky feeling sorry for myself like I have been for the last few days.

Okay I have to go and write something, Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

