A blog, an article, and a magazine

Posted: September 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have been busy. Yeah, my job is still crazy, and yeah, I’m not blogging everyday like I thought I was going to, but hey, I’m over it so you get over it.

I finished and published an article for the gig. You can find it here. And the new magazine issue is finished and you can find that here. I’ve already ordered my copy. Yeah, I have to BUY my own copy. What’s up with that?

So I have been busy, just not as writery busy as I would have liked. *sigh*

Writing the article felt good and natural. Not that I haven’t written articles before, but that article writing didn’t feel as good as this article writing. *shrug* I don’t get it, but I’m not complaining.

And I’m thinking of even going out among the humans and looking for unique and unusual talent for my next article, WITH pictures. Yeah, I know. Me? Around people? On purpose?

I.KNOW.

I’m going to give a speech Tuesday. I wasn’t due for one on that day, but was asked to fill in. I agreed. I.KNOW. What a hell? If I hadn’t already seen myself in the mirror I would have thunk it wasn’t me.

Now I have to write another speech for my October 8th slot and I think it’s going to be about snakes and how awesome they are. I like to be able to write what I want and I’m hoping that my article writing will get better with the new gig. Practice, you know, makes perfect. So they say, whom ever they are to say that.

The novel you ask? Eh, not so much. I have a speech to practice so maybe after that I can write on the novel. Or later tonight when I can’t go to sleep. We’ll see! I do have an action seen coming up so I need to get it down and expand on it. hmmm….*looks at time*. Maybe after supper.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

