latest news in the world of Red…you know you’ve been wondering.

Posted: October 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m still a little down about having the trees cut down, but I still think it was for the best and I’m starting to get used to the openness. And now the street light illuminates the whole front of the house. No shadows to hide in and I can get a clear shot. Er, I meant to say, I can see out to the front yard and porch clearly. Yeah, much better said that way. Ahem..

I have started a new short story. It’s about a woman being haunted by a house. I got the idea from being haunted by the last house I investigated. No, I’m not telling you about it until I’m finished with the story and submit it for publication.

Speaking of which, The World of Myth hasn’t published my story yet. The Deathless One is supposed to be in the 50th issue, which I assumed would be up in October. I might have to drop the editor a line. hmmm….

And I’ve become disalusioned with the paranormal site I hang around. It’s gotten to be more of an ego trip than a good place for paranormal information. And I found out that the site is not even on the top ten list of paranormal sites. Wow, that blew me away. Oh, don’t get me wrong. There are a lot of good people who know a LOT about the paranormal and what nots, but when you’re ordered to advertise the site instead of being asked, even for those who aren’t moderators??? yeah it sucks. I take orders from no one who isn’t paying me. Um, any longer. LOL

Now that my laptop is fixed I will now get back to my novel and speeches. I’ve been slacking. Yeah I know, I suck. *sigh*

And I need a new idea for an examiner article. Working on that idea and the new speech idea.

Ohhhh….and my job is going to get weird now. Lots of changes…I’ll keep you posted. And when they finally put my story online I’ll put the link here. And a lot of other places. I can’t wait to read the edits. I’m curious to know what they did to it after I’ve seen the quality of some of the other works. Yeah, I know, but I thought my chances of getting published were better that way.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

