the big catch up after my four day mini vacay with the girls

Posted: October 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Nope, I didn’t write every day. It’s kind of hard to do that with 5 other women in a two bedroom cabin. But I had a blast anyway.

On Saturday I and another writer had the cabin to ourselves when the other four decided to do more shopping. And I was actually able to get 1301 words written. O.M.G.

I.KNOW.

Today I haven’t written anything unless you count my latest examiner article. I finished that up from what I had last week before I left for my 4 day AWESOME mini vacay. I love the arts and the IMA is one beautiful place to find a lot of great works. I especially get excited with the contemporary. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I love the masters (as long as it’s not impressionistic), but modern art just wows me.

And I’ve edited my short story, The Deathless One, but I’ve left it at work. I was going to put it up here so you, my loyal readers….*raises hand over eyes*…where ever you are, could read it. I shouldn’t have let it go in the condition it went it. BAD WRITER BAD WRITER!

I made some changes to it so when I submit it again it will be a whole lot better. Oh, and I need to edit my story, The Battle of the Fridge, so I can submit that one, too.

See, like I told my friends this past weekend…it’s not the writing so much right now (though that is so very important) but I need to submit and submit and keep submitting. I’m not going to get anywhere just plying away at my novel. Sure, I’ll have a book when I’m done, but I need to submit other things right now and try to get a good following. Heck, I’m still trying to find my voice. Can’t find it if I don’t keep submitting and writing and submitting.

It’s getting better. Some. Um, yeah.

Oh, and I have to come up with a speech and practice it by November 15. Awesome! *omgomgomg*

I can do this…yes? No? *sigh*

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

