i did it…at least once

Posted: February 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

I put a bid in for a writing gig. I’ll let you know when I get it or not. This writing for money is going to be interesting.

I’ve done it before as a copy writer but truthfully that job was boring. I had to write short how to articles for this company who then sold them to eHow. I can still find them on that site.

It was okay money for a beginning copy writer, but they wanted 40 articles a week. That’s like 8 a day. Uh, or so..anyway I couldn’t do that and work full time at the same time. Let’s face it, I wasn’t going to make enough money to support the lifestyle I’ve become accustomed to..such as electricity, food, house…things like that. So I had to keep my day job.

And so they fired me. What EVER! That was some years ago. Nope, not me I don’t hold a grudge. *sniff* They didn’t even tell me I was fired. Wow!

Anyway, I think that I will keep trying to find different writing jobs and not just one company. With different projects that I pick I think that will keep it interesting. And I’m still working on that scene and the world background. It changes all the time.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

