if I don’t make a list….it don’t get done

Posted: February 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

I finally broke down and made a to do list. I actually had a to do list and grocery list on the same list. I guess you could call it a combo list. Like a combo meal but no calories. Yay!

One of things was to work on the CIWA website. I’ve been slacking big time. Yeah, I know, I suck.

So that was at the top of the list. Uh, on the to do part of the list, not the grocery list. Yeah….uh.

And I also have an aritcle to write now on top of the new short story and, of course, my novel, which I’m outlining…sorta. I started the outline anyway, okay? Happy now? Sheesh!

And I have some ideas for the novel. Conflicts and tensions and bad things and, and , and….maybe good things? I need to write them down. I have the retention span of a gnat.

To recap: new short story and a new article. I have ideas, but not started yet. And I’m practically doing writery things all weekend. I’m going to meet two groups of writers who meet for diffeent writery reasons. I think they may be related groups, but I’m a litte foggy on that idea. This is where an assistant would come in real handy. Believe me, if I liked humans better, and could afford it, I’d have one now. And don’t even tell me to get a mechanical/technical assistant thingy. I would need an assistant to run the assistant. Oh laugh, if you must, but if you want to see an angry redhead taking a hammer and beating the whatsits out of some technymechany thingy because I couldn’t get the damn thing to work…then get me one. But it won’t be pretty, let me just say that.

Sooooo….list made and most of it done. woohoo…

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

