webmaster…uh, yeah

Posted: February 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’ve been tweaking the CIWA website. You can see it here: https://sites.google.com/site/centralindianawriters/

I’m not technically savvy or mechanichy whatsoever, but when this group needed a new webmaster I accepted the post, well, because no one else had much (at the time) of a computer literacy. I used my experience working on the ezine and my own website to keep up what they had at the time. I think it was on a yahoo site….yeah, and then yahoo closed down the free ones so I switched the site over to google.

Anyway, I digrees, SQUIRREL…

So, I have accepted taking on a more comprehesive working role on the site (insert gettig off my lazy butt) and have been working on creating a more appealing site for CIWA.

Because they didn’t have the money for their own website I’ve been using the freebies, which is restricting (when you know next to nothing about coding…dork not geek) because I use the template they offer and have not created my own. To be honest I’m not sure how….I may be able to figure it out, but that’s going to take a LOT of time and pulling out all my HTML books.

Yeah…a LOT of time.

I’ve been tweaking and adding pages and trying to get a nice look about the site. More changes are coming…SEO for one thing. I’ve already added a site counter.

Webmaster, hear me code…er, sort of.

In other news I’m spending the weekend doing writery things. I will be meeting some other writers today, and then again another group tomorrow. This should be a very interesting weekend full of writery things. Uh, and stuff. Gots to have stuffs. I’ll keep you posted.

Which reminds me…have you noticed I’m keeping this blog up more? Yeah, yeah, not as much as I should be maybe, but I am posting more. Compared to before. Yeahhhh..okay.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

