my flow stopped flowing

Posted: February 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

I was doing great on the short story until today. Today is nada day. Not one dang word. Oh, it’s still there, I just don’t want to write it.

I may have to resort to something harsh and mean. I may have to do a forced sit-and-write. They’re not pleasant and I don’t like them, but if I don’t write something soon I’m afraid it’s going to come to a sit-and-write.

A sit-and-write is much like being grounded. You force yourself to sit your big butt in your chair and DO NOT get up until you write the prescribed words. You know, like a time out for two year olds. You make them stand in the corner for two minutes. A minute for each year of their life. Except for me that would amount to about fifty……um, nevermind. You get the idea.

And I was doing so well, considering I started with a whole new idea. I went to the kick off with one idea, but by the time I got home I had a completely different idea. But I digreess. Again. SQUIRREL

Yep, it’s looking like a forced sit-and-write. Gad, I am not looking forward to the whining and sobbing. I hope I have enough kleenex. Oh, and I need my ear plugs to dampen the cursing and yelling.

I’ve caught myself lying on the sofa once already, and then the ‘I have to cook supper.’ excuse. No, I live alone, I do not have to cook RIGHT NOW.

It sure smells good. Yum!

*big sigh*

Yep, after supper it’s going to have to be a sit-and-write. GADS!!

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

