playing hooky…shhhhhh

Posted: February 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

But seriously, I took the day off from writing. Um, except for this blog post and some Facebook comments. I decided to not write after the big blow up I had the other day when I tried the sit-and-write, and the stress the tamtrum was causing. Not to mention, really, how obnoxious can I get? Uh, don’t answer that.

I don’t have writers block, at least the one where you got nothing. I have tons of stuff, just nothing I want to write. So instead of yelling and screaming and cursing I decided to just play hooky from writing and enjoy the day. I cooked and cleaned and did laundry and then I read and almost fell asleep. I even played Xbox, something I haven’t done in a long time. Now I’m watching a movie. Well not now, now; earlier now, I was watching a movie.

The post short story get together is tomorrow, but I  had forgotten I had made plans with someone else so I can’t make it to the thing. Uh, the short story thing. Get together. Thing. Uh, yeah.

Anyway, I didn’t finish the short, because I’m not going to the, uh, thing. I decided to finish my short later and post it here, and then post the link on the Facebook page so all interested parties can read it. Oh yeah, I have been thinking about the short story. That counts, right? *grins hopefully*

And I’ve been adding to my profiles on different writer job sites. I don’t want to tie myself down with a long term thing like copy writing so many articles a week. I do have a full time day job. I can’t just write x number of articles per day. Not only would they not like me writing instead of working I wouldn’t get anything written at work because I’m constantly being interrupted via emails, phone calls, or personal you’re-not-busy-so-I’m here-to-ask-for-your-help desk drop bys. I would ever get anything written at work. I’m surprised I was able to actually finish the reports the boss wanted completed. I am seriously interrupted all the time. Am I the only person in that place that has an answer?

To recap: took day off from writing and did non writery things instead. Now I’m not stressed.  Good, eh?

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

