as it is so far

Posted: March 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

Since I kept going around in circles with my novel I decided to work on my other project. I want to write up the world, culture, and all the whatsits. There are a lot of whatsits in world building.

The country is on a peninsula and there are four counties/districts run by four lords who all owe their allegiance to the king. And blah, blah, blah…you get the picture, right?

Anyway, I have to draw the country or peninsula and I was going to base it on South Korea with minor differences. But I cannot draw. No really, I have no talent for it. Even my stick people look like lines having seizures.

I do have a rough drawing, sort of, that shows where everything is, sort of….but it looks stupid and can you really have four rivers dividing your four district thingies without some sort of cataclysmic catastrophe that would drop the whole damn thing in the ocean? hmmmmm….there could be a future scene there, maybe.

So I’m stuck with no drawn out country. I have names of the county districts, and I have a name for the country. I even have the name for the castle where the king lives. I know what they have in resources. I know what kind of people they are though I am fuzzy on their religion. At least right now.

But the short story sits unfinished and ignored. I think I’m bored with it. And I don’t know if I want the serial killer to kill the cop or not. At least not yet.

And my novel sits…ignored.

Worrying about 20% of your money being cut from your pay just sucks the creativity right out of you. Dammit!

But I have been keeping the CIWA website going. I changed the spotlight again. I’m going to try and change it once a month to some writery organization. Now if the members would only submit something to add to my new page it would really be cool. I can add subpages to the page page, uh, thingy.

I guess I’m doing something writery so it’s okay after all. And once I get my mind wrapped around the fact I will be losing 20% of MY PAY, well, maybe I will get creative and write.

I so need a second job. If only I could get paid to write blogs like this. That would be awesome.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

