the chronicles of….I can’t tell you yet

Posted: March 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

I finished the first chapter of the new book. The new book which starts from the history of the short story that won third plance. Yeah, that new book.

I wasn’t writing for a minute there. Well, I had that other story, Liberty, hanging over my head like the sword of Damocles (don’t you just love Google?). Once I finished it, though, the stress went away and the words started coming. I wrote 1420 NEW words. I.KNOW!

It took twothree sittings, but I did it and now know what was behind that frickin door. Egad, I hate it when the story won’t tell me things.

Now on to chapter two, what ever that’s going to be. This story will be writing itself. I just hope dragons stay out of it. Don’t get me wrong, I love dragons, but in every novel? Really?

I think this book is going to be fun. It has all kinds of neat things in it and I can throw a lot of my own personal experience and knowledge in it to give it a bit of realism. Or, maybe not, considering what I’m talking about and you don’t. Yet!

I will be getting back to my twins book, too. They are at an important junction again so it needs to get written. At least I’m writing again, eh?

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

