nix on the nano, and other such nonsensical writery ramblings

Posted: April 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

It has become obvious to me that when I set goals, like the camp nano whatsits, I fail miserably. Okay, fail may be harsh, but come on….really? I can’t even follow through on my own deadlines?

And don’t even get me started on book one, which is actually in first draft. Complete first draft. Yeah, I know, shocking.

Well, SOME people would say big outline, but THEY aren’t writers. *ahem*

So I do have one in first draft, started the second one, and outlined the third one. I managed to finish a short, sucky as it is. Which reminds me that I need to take it off this blog because it really is bad.

I was trying to find a writer job. Something I could do part time to make some extra bucks and build up a portfolio. So far, the only thing I have in the way of a portfolio is editor of a no defunct paranormal magazine (unless they found someone else to yell at) and an ezine I did a gazillion years ago.

Well, there was that six month copy writing gig but O.M.G. that was the most boring job EVAH…seriously, ever. Writing the same writing over and over and over and over again omg make it stop. Fortunately they fired me. Or whatever you call it when you just don’t let someone on the site anymore and don’t answer their emails or phone calls.

Anyway, I have three novels in the works and I really need to buckle down and write. Uh, but I can’t tell myself that’s what I’m doing or it just won’t happen.

I wonder if I can sneak me into writing. You know, just site down and open a word doc, then go play a Facebook game to distract myself. And then, when I’m not looking, go to the word doc and start writing. hmmm…that may work.

Oh, oh, and when I catch myself writing I can point in the other direction and say “SQUIRREL” to distract me and then switch over to the Facebook game real quick like.

What do you think? Will it work?

I tell you what, I’ll try it and let you know. Hey, if it works I can sell the method for some bucks. oooh I like that idea.

Okay, gotta go

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

