I am NOT wasting my time

Posted: May 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

One of the people on my team found out that I write and asked what I genre I write. It turns out she writes poetry and lyrics. Today she asked me if she could read something I had written so I gave her a rough draft of one of my novels and waited with anticipation. I didn’t bug her, but I was just a little anxious….you know the feeling, right?

She came over to me later and asked me why I still worked there and that I should be writing all the time. Wow! I asked her if she thought I was wasting my time and she said no way. Wow!

Needless to say, but I’m going to anyway, I feel much better about my writing. Those self doubts, always waiting for you to look in the other direction so they can steal your confidence like a thief in the night. Her few words just beat the crap out of those thieves and I don’t think they are going to show their ugly faces around here for a while. Sweet!

On to better things like writing, now that the new website is up (I can stop stressing over it) and I have a guy to cut my grass (I can stop stressing over the broken lawn mower) maybe I can finally sit down and finish a novel.

Actually, I can see book two in a movie. There would have to be a lot of CGI for it but hey, isn’t that what the producer or somebody else worries about? Now I have to figure out which actors and actresses I want to play which character. I’ll need a red headed bad guy, a couple of HOT leading men, and a few good-looking actresses to be the females in the book.

Ooohhhhhhh, I can even do a cameo in it like Stephen King does in his. SWEET!

Now back to my writing and I have small house projects to help with thinking part. I get bogged down sometimes trying to decide which way to take the story. Small house projects will help get me going again. I know, I know, it doesn’t make sense now, but when I do my interview you’ll see me mentioning the small house projects and my music collection. I write a LOT better and more often when I have music playing. I don’t know why, it just works out that way.

Now if you will excuse me I have supper to cook, dishes to do, and a plot to work out.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

