i get bored so…

Posted: August 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

Am I bored with my novel? Well, yes and no. I am not bored with the story per se, I’m just bored writing it. So I switch to another story and write that, or make notes, or write something completely different. Like this blog for instance, where I’m going to ‘splain my boredom issues.

I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised, really. After all, I am reading more than one book at a time. Not exactly at the same time. That’d be just silly. But I do have one or two or three books laying around, not to mention my Kindle (which I just did), in different parts of the house in case I have to wait for something, er, or something.

I have books in both bathrooms and there are magazines and books all over the rest of the house.

So why shouldn’t I be writing something else?

Actually, I’ve been kind of proud of myself. I have been fighting the urge, until today, to not write anything that didn’t have anything to do with the current WIP. Most of the time I jump from story to story.

But I created a deadline to finish my WIP because, well, it needs to get done. And friends are wanting to read it and they can’t read it until I get done with it. Most of it is still in my head so I have to hurry and finish it so they can read this story that I almost talk about. And because I want to take my writing to the next level.

I will finish it by, or before, xmas 2013, and then get an agent. Uh, after I revise it a few times, of course.

This book has a lot of action and emotion in it. And once I get to the movie part then it’s going to be really sweet to see my characters in the flesh. Sort of!

But I’m not bored with my novel, I’m just bored.

I should make a Red list of things that need to be done around the house. Much like a honey do list it will have the things that  I need to do around the house. I can do that and write, too. Not at the same time, of course. That’d be silly.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

