i’m just gonna have to

Posted: August 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

I don’t like the idea and I keep arguing with myself about it. Adult me is saying that all I do is lay around watching Korean dramas and not getting anything written. Wasn’t that why I got rid of the TV part of the cable service? So I wouldn’t lay around and watch TV all the time and get something done? Like a NOVEL?

Yeah, that’s exactly my point.

However, the child me keeps pouting and saying, “NO! I want my Hulu. I want to keep it. Don’t you even think about getting rid of my Korean dramas. Or my documentaries. Or my other shows. NONONONONONO!!!!!”

But I have to be realistic and objective about it.

I haven’t kept any written records on how many hours I lay on the sofa and watch the TV, but I’m pretty sure it’s for most of the time I am home. I rarely do anything else.

Like read a book.

Or write a book.

Or anything else.

Yeah, I’m going to have to get rid of Hulu. Don’t get me wrong, it’s an awesome service and they have a lot of cool stuff, but all I’m doing is watching TV.

TV is a brain drain. Yeah, you can learn a lot if you watch the right shows. Okay, fine, Korean dramas are strictly entertainment…sort of. I did learn some cultural things.

But I can get info off the internet. Except I need to stay away from Facebook games. AGAIN! omg they are sooo addictive.

So, I’m going to cancel Hulu and not watch TV. I have a ton of movies and I will still have a way to rent movies, but I don’t think I will be doing much of that considering I have to pay for each movie whereas with Hulu I could watch all kinds of movies and shows for 8 bucks a month.

Yeah, I will save that 8 bucks a month, too. Like I need to spend more money?

That’s another thing I need to work on. *sigh*

Okay, that’s is for now. I have to go tell Hulu to turn me off. It’s going to be like telling a friend goodbye. There may be tears involved. *sob*

Read ya later!

 

Leave a Reply

