I won…sorta not really

Posted: November 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

I finished Nano with over 50,000 words, but don’t get too excited. In actuality I only wrote 13,472 words in 25 days; an average of 538.88 words a day. Yeah, I won Nano, but not really. You’re supposed to start with zero words. I started with 36,910 words from the novel I started in last year’s Nano. Didn’t win that one either.

This is the group that helped me get those 13,472 word. These guys here . Nope, you’re going to have to click on the link to see these amazing folks. No, really, you want to click the link. DO IT!

With all their encouragement and all their tomatoes, I was able to actually write almost on a sort of regular basis. Hey, I finished chapter 12 in two days. TWO DAYS!

Exactly, that’s what I’m saying.

What? Is the book done? Uh, no, the book is not done. If anything it has grown. I know, right? Wow!

But I’m going to stay with this group and use the tomato thingy and get the book done by Christmas of this year. That’s the plan.

What? Tomato? Oh, that.

Okay, first of all read this and it will explain the tomato, uh, the technique. And it does work! No, really it does, honest. Would I lie to you?

Not only does it work it’s fun! If you’re competitive at all, which I am not, you will love it, but it’s to help a writer get the words down on paper/computer/whatever which is the point of writing anyway. Right?

And there are tons of ways to do it. This group uses virtual tomatoes using a chat room, in real time tomatoes by meeting in different places to socialize and write. Yes, it does work. I know!

So, if you want to write a book but don’t have the motivation then you need to see this group. Or one in your city. There are hundreds. You can find them here. They have them all over the world. Yeah, the WORLD!

I will stay with group because we’re still going to motivate and tomato each other and have fun while writing our books. What a great idea, right? Yeah, I think so, too.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

