so much for that, yeah

Posted: April 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

Yep, I have pretty much given up on the nano thingy. I just don’t have the time. No, really. Between working, and writing, and reading, and napping where am I going to get time to nano. You see my point? Exactly! So no more nano.

But I am writing. Right now I am filling in that humongous size hole in what used to be chapter four….but now that I am re-formatting the whole thing…is now chapter three. They have finally gone into the tunnel system. Uh, but they sent in Alicia first and well, she’s scary. If it weren’t for the fact that Bruce is her leader the guy she found in the tunnel would be dead right now. But since Bruce is HER leader the guy is still alive. For now! Bruce sent her on ahead to find more people with orders to smash. In retrospect he realizes he probably should have quantified that smash, but, nope, there she goes. Oh well!

But they have the one guy for questioning so that’s something.

And I have a ton of articles I want to write. Okay, not a ton, maybe a bunch? Would you believe a few?

Yes, they will be opinion pieces, and yes they will inevitably piss people off. My cold little heart can dream can’t it?

And then there are the other stories I have in my head to write. Fernando for instance. You remember Fernando? Yeah, good ole Fernando, I’m writing his story. Oh, he knows I am, too, he’s just ignoring me. But I like it when they ignore me because that way I can get them in their natural setting. Archie looks at me funny sometimes, but he’s so worried about Fernando right now I don’t think he really cares.

Now that I have my new glasses it will be easier for me to write. Uh, I think. Some kind of scientific thingy that says that if you don’t have eye strain then you won’t get tired and blah, blah, blah…yeah I have the attention span of a gnat.

SQUIRREL!

So I am writing and reading and working and napping. I’m just not writing the nano thingy. Got it? Cool!

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

