more writing needed, not happening

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

I am so lazy. No, really, I am. I’ve been off all week and I think I’ve made a gabillion lists of things to do, and even put write on them, and still no writing. Well, okay, I organized some writing, moving some things from one computer to another. And I did ransack my office looking for the scene that I wrote, but for some crazy reason, did not save on either of the computers (or the gabillion flash drives) I have. Who does that?

I did manage to find the hard copy that I printed off. Wait, I wrote it and then printed it off but I didn’t save it? Yeah, who does that?

Getting back to what I was saying….

Writing? Not so much…you’d think I would be, right? I am a writer, right? And writers write, right? Yeah, well, not so much this one and it bites.

They are all there but I don’t want to write. That would require effort.

Oh, I can tear a room apart, paint it, clean it, and reorganize it. But writing? Pfft! Too much like work. And it’s not that I have a deadline like back in the day. I mean, I do kind of, sort of, have a deadline. I want to get published before I die. That’s a deadline, right?

Anyway, enough whining.

Fernando is in town now so Archie has to send him shopping for clothes to wear in the castle. He most certainly cannot go see the queen in his tattered robes that, sniff, smell like someone left the cheese out too long. Personal hygiene is not one of Fernando’s forte’s. Ask him what the cat is saying when it meows and he can tell you, but brushing his hair is not high on his list of things to do. But he is a solitary wizard so you must make exceptions. Or not! Fernando doesn’t care.

But the problem that Archibald is going to have is get someone to take Fernando shopping. Archie can’t because he’s too big to fit in the stores. I think he’s going to have one of the servants from the inn take Fernando. Archie can afford it.

And I’m still trying to figure out the whole time continuum ripping in space thing, but have decided to put my theories on hold for now and just write the darn story about Fernando’s mom, the queen. At this rate neither of them will get finished if I keep theorizing.

And I’m the smartest one? Yep, we’re going to die. (inside joke)

So no writing but I think I will tomorrow, the 19th of June. I have nothing scheduled except cleaning out the flower beds but if it keeps storming I won’t be able to do that. And talking about gardening…I had to get rid of one of my mater plants. Darn thing wasn’t producing anything that might resemble a tomato so I axed it. Taking up resources and my time without any production? Not happening!

So more writing, less whining, and read ya later!

 

 

Leave a Reply

