it may be time

Posted: July 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

I put my dog down June 29. She was 13 and suffering from congestive heart failure. I put her down. Yeah, I could have tried to save her but she hated taking medicine and she hated going to the vet and there was no guarantee it would have saved her. So why put the sweet thing through all of that. She deserved a quick and painless end and I was able to give it to her.

I still expect to see her under my desk while I write.

So, until I stop feeling depressed I won’t be writing. Amazingly I still think about it. I guess it’s something you can’t turn off, eh?

But it may be time to pick up my pen, er, keyboard and begin again. Yes, it may be time

Leave a Reply

