I may be writing again. maybe. kinda.

Posted: October 21, 2014 in writery things

As you can see I haven’t even blogged in months. Yeah, the depression was not horrible, I have had worse, but it was not good either. But then is any depression good? Nope, not at all.

I miss my dog and get sad when I remember her, but I’m glad I don’t have a dog, either, which again makes no sense to me because I love dogs. I just don’t want to take care of one. Or anything else. I’m kind of over having to care for living things. I’ve done my fair share over the years. Maybe it’s my age. I don’t know.

I met with my new writing group tonight. Yeah, I had to make myself leave the house after I worked today and all, but I knew I needed to do something. I’m certainly not writing on my own. Now am I?

No, I am not.

So I dragged my butt out into the world again and made it to the meeting and I’m glad I did. Not only did I get some laughs I actually wrote NEW WORDS. I know, right? I’m surprised, too. We did a tomato. Those things are awesome and I’m sorry I forgot all about them. I’m old, leave me alone.

By the way this is a new group. This group understands fantasy writing unlike the last group. And it’s smaller which may or may not be a good thing. But two of the guys are in the Nindy group. That explained why Michael knew my name when he saw me. I had forgotten all about that group. And the only reason I forgot about the Nindy group is, well, I forget a lot of things. I remembered once he explained it to me. The light bulb, though dim, did turn on. Yes it did!

But I started on the ending to The Twins. No, I still don’t know who is going to die, exactly. It’s either going to be Gina or the baby, or even both. But I wrote 768 new words.

They’re crappy words and they’re misspelled words, but 768 new words nonetheless. I like using the word ‘nonetheless’. No, I don’t know why. Shut up!

So maybe I have to go to a noisy public place and sit among humans who are not close friends to get any writing done. Does that even make any sense? When I live alone with no one to disturb me but the cat? It sure doesn’t make sense to me.

Oh yeah, I found another chapter on the lap top that I had completely forgotten about so now I need to update my formatted draft with the forgotten chapter. I’ve also been thinking of getting a big white board, with stand, to map out my story line. Um, I don’t think I could take that to the restaurant where I was tonight but I sure could use it at home. Then I would get sticky notes of all the chapters and put them on the white board. Maybe that would help motivate me to finish this book.

Or I could break down and learn how to use Scrivener. It’s not like I had to pay for it or anything and according to everyone who uses it it’s supposed to be really awesome. But it’s a technology thing and when you have the attention span of a gnat and technically challenged the chances of me taking the time to learn it are probably next to nil. I do know myself pretty well.

But I wrote new words and I finished painting the room I started on before Abby died in June. Yeah, I had stuff stored everywhere in the house for months even during my refinancing of the house. Now that was a stressful situation and I don’t write when I’m stressed.

I wallow in my misery like swine in their mud wallows. Oh, I know better sure I do, but old habits are hard to break. At least I didn’t have the desire to run away this time. And I am coming out of my funk.

OH MY GOD! I have now written new words. No they aren’t words for the books but they are writing words. All 708 of them. Wow!

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

