again with the book thing

Posted: November 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

I didn’t have an ending. Or rather, I wasn’t sure how I wanted to end the book. But when I went through the notebook (which looks like it’s going to be a book in unto itself) I found the notes on the chapter with the ending.

Yeah, it’s not good. Kind of sad, too, but necessary for the third book to even happen. That’s been simmering for a while now, too. I know what I want to happen but I’ve waiting to get one and two finished. I will probably wait until two is at the agent, or the publisher, whichever comes first, before I begin three. It kinda makes sense, eh?

Also, crazy writer person that I am, I am working on a nano novel. Kind of, sort of, not really seriously. But I can get ideas about that character out in the open while I jump all over the place and write the other projects I have half written and strewn all over my mind.

I’m exhausted.

Oh, and don’t even get me started about the other two books, no three, that are waiting to be worked on. I have enough stories to last me a while, thank you very much, so I hope that crazy muse doesn’t do what she usually does.

Taps on shoulder. “Heys.”

“Go away, I’m busy.”

Taps again. “Heys, I have this really cool idea.”

“I said to go away,” through clenched teeth. “I’m busy.”

“You’re going to be like that, eh? Well, here, let me drop you this BRAND NEW IDEA INTO YOUR BRAIN.”

Yeah, that’s what happens when she comes around. GAH!

Leave a Reply

