motivationally challenged

Posted: January 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

That’s my new definition with what is wrong with me. I am not lazy, I am motivationally challenged.

I think about writing, I think about what I want to work on, and I even get up and go to my office and write….but….I don’t write.

So I have still have a woman in labor (it has got to be the longest labor in history), a bad guy still running around torturing and killing people, and the meeting with the US government and the council hasn’t even begun yet and it is crucial that this does, in fact, happen.

Can I blame it on the effing cold? We had below freezing temperatures for the last few days. I need a house that is underground and where I don’t have to go anywhere. I’m convinced I was a bear in a previous life. All I want to do is eat and go to bed. I’d say I was depressed but I don’t think I am. It’s just too frickin cold right now.

But I have my worksheet and I have my outline and I have my story. Now all I have to do is put them all together and make a book. Yeah, that’s all I have to do.

Everything you want is on the other side of fear. Oh, and pickle.

I’ll explain pickle to you another time, but I found that other side of fear on the internet and it struck a chord so I’m going to use it. A lot! I find myself holding back on a lot of things because of fear, which is silly and illogical. But I’m doing it so yeah, everything I wan is on the other side of fear.

But with the book at least I know who put the note under the door. Now I have to get the trap set to catch them unaware so I can get the bad guy and get the boys to kill him.

Yeah, easy peasy!

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

