at least I’m getting the blog posts written

Posted: January 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

I’m still not doing much writing. I may have to resort to tricking myself. shhhh I’m looking this way so I’ll have to explain it later. I don’t want me to know what the trick is or it won’t work. But it will involve taking some days off, lots of snacks and water, and a white board with different colored post it notes. Okay, I’ll give you details later,shhhh

I’ve looked through the story and I think I have some good stuff. Yeah, there are HUGE plot holes and a lot of POV shifts but nothing that time and a little bit of post it notes won’t fix. Wait, post it notes? What?

So the dead guy is still alive, Gina is still in labor, and the governments haven’t met to discuss what to do about each other. My people are going to need a super power to help them to avoid the technology and being spotted by the world. Not that they don’t have the money or the know how to do it themselves but compared to the rest of the world there are not as many of them as there are of humans and they can’t breed fast enough to replace anyone who could get killed. It’s a precarious road they live on in this day and age what with Google Earth and all these terrorists groups. Not to mention the space station and such. Yeah, the technology age sure makes it hard to keep secrets.

I have to write about the set up to trap the bad guy so the guys can beat the crap out of him and his buddies before they are all arrested and executed for treason. Oh, yeah, the US may have a president but my people have a queen. It’s complicated.

And Gina has to hurry up and have the baby and die or the next bits won’t happen. No, I don’t like the idea of a new mother dying but it is critical that she does. Quit looking at me like that, geez. I’m not telling how the baby dies now if you’re going to get all upset about Gina dying, No, I don’t want to talk about it.

I’m thinking of adding a love interest for Marcus toward the end. How about a FBI agent? CIA? Nooooo, NSA, yeah a NSA agent. I could have fun with that one.

Okay, not to go on the other website and record this blog post. Hey, I may not be writing but so far I’ve written three blogs posts in as many weeks. That’s a record for me.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

