now I’m getting really irritated

Posted: January 25, 2015 in Uncategorized

As a writer the most important thing you need is time and space to work. And it doesn’t take much. If all you have is a nook somewhere in your house for a space to write and a few hours late at night or in the early morning you’re golden. Well, I live alone and have a whole house to myself except for the needy cat and I have all kinds of time to write. Yeah, I work and sometimes I work a lot, but after work all I have to do is go home and write.

But is that what I do?

No, it is not what I do.

Sure, I think about writing. I think about it a lot but believe me when I tell you it doesn’t get written unless I sit my butt down and actually touch the keyboard and watch the words, that are not stuck by the way, fill the empty word doc.

It’s not like I have kids at home who need something every three seconds or something. No, I have a whole three bedroom house with no one but me in it. I should be writing up a storm. No, I should be writing up a hurricane. Heck, I can’t even keep this blog going. Now that is pathetic.

I didn’t intend to sound all sad and depressed. I’m actually really annoyed with myself. I should be writing. A lot!

I did take a notebook with me into the living room to sketch out some ideas for a chapter but got wrapped up in the TV and didn’t do diddly-squat. Wait, is that even a word?

So here I am writing this blog so I can go to another site and record that I have actually written 327 new words and complete one blog. Since last week. Pathetic and real annoying.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

