I sold a short story…and for REAL.MONEY omgomgomg

Posted: June 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

As a writer you go through so many things. I assume like any other artist you wonder if you’re work is really worth it or are you just spinning your wheels. Not that you could ever quit because we all have that inner hunger that burns with such intensity at times. But when you’ve been rejected, or only paid a contributor copy (which is awesome in its own way), it just doesn’t feel as good as getting paid in a monetary way. I dunno, but that’s the way it seems to me.

Now I can actually say I am an author. Or does that only apply to someone who has sold a novel?

But they didn’t reject it, and even sent it back for some edits, which I happily did, and today I got paid for it. Wow! Just wow!

So maybe this writing thing is worth it. Oh, I couldn’t stop writing. I’ve tried that and it just doesn’t work. Even a grocery list gives me a little bit of a fix. Writing in this blog is giving me a little fix. Writing for my job even gives me a little fix. Nope, I can’t quit and now I’m legit so I guess I will keep writing and going through all the things you have to go through and one day see my books on the shelf in the library, in drug stores/grocery stores/book stores/Amazon, and other places that sell books. Like, um, yard sales. Now wouldn’t that be freaky?

So writer I be and writer I am and I guess I better get on with it. Besides, I have way too many dead bodies to stop now. I have a lot more people to kill off.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

