camp nano…yeah, I did it again

Posted: June 14, 2015 in Uncategorized

I’ve decided to do the camp nano thing. Why, you ask? Insanity, I answer. That’s the only reasonable answer to something crazy.

I’ve done the nano thing a couple of time, even made it once (only because I already had part of a story written) but I’ve never finished the camp thing. You give me a word count goal and I will do everything in my power to NOT make that goal. I can get to almost half the goal but not the complete goal.

Why? I have no idea, but I have noticed that when I say I’m going to do something I generally don’t do it.

Oooo….maybe I should lie to myself. Use reverse psychology?

I think I will NOT write today. I will NOT write 2000 words today. I will NOT write 2 pages today.

Do you think that will work?

I tried making schedule by setting particular hours a day just for writing and end up doing anything and everything except writing.

I’m perverse that way, I guess.

Soooo….I’m going to get off here and NOT write now. I am NOT going to finish my outline for the camp nano thing.

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

