while I was waiting on a market for short story, a funny thing happened….

Posted: September 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

Well, not really funny, ha ha funny, but not funny in the fact that I found a BIG HOLE in my first revision in my second book. Yeah, I, uh, forgot to kill the bad guy.

Yeah, yeah, I know, I know, what do you mean I forgot to kill the bad guy? How can you have a happy ending if you don’t kill the bad guy. Evil loses to Good all the time, right?

*sigh*

So, dammit, I’m still calling it my first revision even though I have to write a completely different chapter just to kill the bad guy. Ah, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I can kill off Alicia who is cuckoo for coco puffs anyway. A win-win I like to think.

Um, not for the bad guy and Alicia but for me. No, I don’t care it’s not a win for them. Shut up!

But the problem with chapter nineteen is it is refusing to be written. No, really, it’s refusing like in when I sit down and write a few sentences I just stop. I.JUST.STOP.WRITING!!!

And not in my this-is-hard-work-and-just-want-to-take-a-nap-now usual not writing mode. The darn thing REFUSES to be written.

*blinks*

Yeah, I don’t get it either, but I’ve been running fight scenes through my head all day trying to find a place the story wants to be written.

It still just stares at me.

*blinks*

It’s rather frustrating. I’m not going to get the book signings or the writing contracts with a chapter not wanting to get written.

So, here I am whining again. But at least I’m writing. My whines don’t stop and look at me blankly like certain chapters who will remain namelesschapternineteen.

Okay, I’m going to go now but I feel better. Still frustrated but chapter nineteen is going down. It doesn’t know it yet but I refuse to let one stupid chapter stop me. It’s just not going to happen.

I might have to sneak up on it and take it by surprise. Would that work, I wonder? hmmm….

Read ya later!

Leave a Reply

