during the drive home today

Posted: February 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

During the drive home today my mind wandered and the story popped in the head. yes, I know I was supposed to be watching the road BUT THE STORY POPPED IN MY HEAD.

Pay attention

Writers don’t pay attention to most things, not when a story pops in…it’s just the way it is.

Like I was saying…

During the drive home today the story popped in my head and it occurred to me that I need to write about both protagonists in their beginnings. Well, not in the earliest beginnings but at least some where before they met so everyone would get an idea on what drives them.

And since I have this whole new world thing (even though it is an urban fantasy) I can write in a bunch of stuff I had been working on to explain this new world.

Yeah, I think I like that idea. Now I have to research what early Catholic priests and popes and such wore in the middle ages. Or whenever the Inquisition and witch burning took place. Yeah, I slept a lot during history. Not that my Catholic school dwelt on the Inquisition much. Maybe they felt guilty?

So now I can tell Agatha’s part and Grant’s part before they met and became partners. I have a LOT of information of the early days including a war.

Hmm…wonder if that means my muse is back to work? I dunno but I’m not going to hold my breath and just write. If I wait for that idiot I won’t get anything written.

Read ya later!

 

Leave a Reply

