yay, camp

Posted: March 26, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

I have started outlining Night again. But I bought this so I  can see all pages of the outline at the same time instead of just a page in a notebook. AND it has a sticky top. outline

I can peel each page and stick to the wall. Outlining at a glance. Genius!

 

 

outline2 This is how it looks when I stick it on the wall.

As for the story, I now have a better understanding of how I want this one to go. I’m adding characters and more plot twists so I think I have a good story beginning.

The tortures scenes are going to get messy though. And the killing of things….but sacrifices must be made to get a good story. I want something that will keep people reading and not something that will make them put the book down at the first paragraph or two.

I have other notes too but they go in the story notebook and I can reference them easily. And since I signed up for Camp Nanowrimo again, ‘ here ‘, I think I have a good chance of, at least, finishing my goal.

In case you were wondering the two pics are of the same outline page. I had added some notes and needed to start a second page so I took the first page and put it on the wall. I think I will have at least three or four of these on that wall. And I had to do some arranging to get that wall naked before I put the first sheet up. Yeah, much easier this way.

If you want to keep track of my progress click on ‘here’, up a paragraph or so and it will take you to my camp page.

Okay, enough yakking I gotta an outline to work on. Oh yeah, Camp Nanowrimo starts April 1st. Wish me luck!

Read ya later!

 

Leave a Reply

