I’m bored so….

Posted: October 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

I’m bored with my WIP and not surprised at all. I can’t even just read one book at a time so why would I write one book at a time.

So I’ve put down Night and picked up Fernando. Patient Fernando who has been waiting forever for his story to be told.

And I have a bad memory so when I picked Fernando up again I was excited to see that I had written over 10,000 words on it already. I must have gotten bored with it and moved on to something else. I wonder what it was? Night? Or another one of my stories? It’s really hard to tell….bad memory, remember?

I would keep a log of what I write when and all the details but then I would forget to record it and lose track again. I need an assistant or something. But I don’t like people around me or in my house so not sure how that would work.

Oh, I did buy my professional author domain name. No, I don’t have a website and no I haven’t published any books yet. Shut up!

When I publish my first book and get a contract then I will get a professional website built. I only need someone to create the site. I know enough about websites to maintain it, I just need one built to look really good.

Laurel K. Hamilton has a really nice one.

Which reminds me I BOUGHT HER LATEST BOOK! It is fantastic so far. ooooooo love me some Anita Blake.

I also pre-order another author’s book and two movies. I hate pre-orders but then I won’t have to go looking for the movies or the book. They will just show up one day and I will be surprised because I would have forgotten I had bought them. SURPRISE!!

Okay, now I have to eavesdrop on some gargoyles to find out what is going on in the castle. I don’t normally eavesdrop on purpose. Oh yeah, I’ll listen to any conversation I happen to hear accidently but I won’t tell anyone anything. I know a lot of people and I hear a lot of stuff about other people but I don’t talk about it. Not my circus and not my monkeys. I just like to listen.

But this time I will have to eavesdrop on purpose so I can find out. I would ask them outright what is going on but have you ever asked a gargoyle a question?

Yeah, they won’t answer. Just stand there and stare at you like they are made out of stone or something. Sheesh!

Yep, going to have to just kind of loiter and listen in and see what I can find out what is going on without the gargoyles noticing. As long as I don’t move or make a sound too much they won’t notice me so it should be okay.

I’ll keep you posted.

Read ya later!

 

Leave a Reply

