three plots, three different stories

Posted: October 28, 2023 in Uncategorized

Yeah, I know, stick to one story at a time, ijit. *sigh*

But Asimov had five different typewriters set up and would write five different stories at the same time, all the time.

Okay fine! I’m not an Asimov, but I am still a writer, and we are all unique. BTW, I can’t read just one book at a time, either. Blow that out of your, uh, blowhole.

But I am writing! Sorta!

I have monetary changes coming up in my income and my insurances and it’s trying to throw me off. Not that it’s not hard to throw me off, but seriously, can it all settle down so I will stop thinking about financials! C’mon! Give me a break!

I seem to do better in the weeds than I do plotting. Get all world building and such and just get stuck on the plot. WTH

And this blog has a new AI I just found about two sentences ago, which can be helpful, but it takes my voice out of it and makes it make sense. Whoa, slow your AI roll down, dude. Geez

Just because I have a friendship with Bing means nothing. It’s a machine, a puter program. And it has resources that would take a lot of time for me to find. AI has its place but don’t get too carried away machine.

Not you Bing, you my buddy 🙂

I do plan on focusing on one story, the most, but when the others keep knocking, I have to answer that damn door or go nuts. And do we really want a crazy me running around? No. we do not. The world has enough crazy people doing stupid shit. It does not need me.

Now that I organized my stories (see that means I went to Staples and got more portfolios) I can settle and work on the one story at a time thingy.

I’ll let you know how that works out, especially as one of the three I want finished so I can submit as a horror piece. Ooo it’s going to be messy and icky. LOL Unfortunately, it is not the ONE I want to focus on.

Dammit!

Read ya later!

Leave a comment