yeah anyway

Posted: March 27, 2024 in Uncategorized

I totally forgot to stage that coup. UGH so nothing is still not getting done. Sorta.

I did submit a pitch to a contest, which if I make it through all the stages and win, I will get a publishing contract. This excites me and scares the hell out of me, all at the same time.

Just imagining a contract freaks me out. I would be paid for one of my books. WHAT?? Like a grown-up author and stuff? Seriously? whoa

BUT if I have a contract, I have to do what they say and when they say and why they say and where they say. I might even have to MEET PEOPLE! 😯

EWWWWWWW

But it’s the telling me what to do when why where that bugs me about it. 🤨

If selected for the next stage I will have to submit the first chapter, which is finished, and I revised it last night just in case I get to the next stage (or back out in an anxiety ridden freak out).

BUT I wrote omg and today, by seeing a picture, I got an idea for a new story. Wait, what?

Read ya later!

Leave a comment